What can users with the "Tracking Only" role see?

Users can:

  • Track vehicle positions in real time on the map

  • Monitor current fleet activity

  • Show vehicle tracks (traces)

  • Open the vehicle details window

  • View vehicle names and license plate numbers

Available vehicle information

The following information is displayed in the vehicle details window:

  • mark

  • Last position update

  • address

  • Coordinates

  • Height

  • speed

  • Fuel level

  • Number of satellites

Tracking Only User View

Which information and functions are unavailable?

For data protection and security reasons, the following information and functions are hidden:

Driver information

  • Driver details

  • Driver events

  • Driver-related information during a journey

  • Driver information in the vehicle list

Further hidden information

  • Geozones

  • Company locations

  • Customers and contacts

  • Fueling events

  • Vehicle descriptions

  • Internal vehicle designations

Additional functions

  • Notifications and alerts

  • Administrative actions

Only the "Show Trace" function is available in the vehicle details window. All other actions are disabled.

Role assignment

Administrators can assign or remove the Tracking Only role via Roles & Permissions .

👉 You can find step-by-step instructions for assigning the role in this guide.